Find Schools

Radiology Schools in Georgia

Radiology Schools in Georgia

Radiologic Technologists are the professionals who capture images of the inside of the body using sophisticated equipment in order to detect and diagnose illness. As a radiology professional, you have the rewarding job of helping patients through the healing process. Finding the source of the illness is the first step so that a treatment plan can begin. The demand for radiology jobs in Georgia is high with expected growth rates of 22% for Radiologic Technologists, which is significantly higher than average. Related positions such as Diagnostic Medical Sonographers are expected to grow by 27% each year through 2016 according to the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Radiology professionals are also among some of the highest paid with as little as a two year degree to get started. In Georgia, Radiologic Tech's make $62,000 annually and Sonographers make $86,000 annually according to indeed.com's salary statistics.


Matching School Ads

NEED HELP TO FIND RADIOLOGY SCHOOLS IN GEORGIA ?

Learn more about Bachelors in Radiologic Sciences degree from
Adventist University of Health Sciences


To learn more about radiology schools in Georgia, simply request information directly from schools below. A school representative will contact you to discuss your career goals and to provide you with specific information about their programs including course schedules, online options, financial aid, and more. Get the information you need in order to get your radiology career started.

Radiology Salary in Georgia

Radiology Job TitleAvg Salary in GA*
Radiologic Technologist $62,000
X-ray Technician $45,000
Ultrasound Technician $86,000
MRI Technician $83,000
Nuclear Medicine Tech $80,000
Radiologist (M.D.) $351,000

*Salary data from Indeed.com

Additional Radiology Resources in Georgia

Georgia Society of Radiologic Technologists
P.O. Box 767369
Roswell, GA 30076
(770) 475-5216
(206) 956-3642
web: http://www.gsrt.org/

Radioactive Materials Program
4244 International Parkway, Suite 114
Atlanta, Georgia 30354
(404) 362-2675
web: http://www.state.ga.us/dnr/environ/aboutepd_files/branches_files/rmprogram/default.htm

Additional Schools in Georgia

Tell these schools you found them on Radiology-Schools.com

Albany Technical College
Radiography Program (Diploma)
Kelly Castro, M.Ed., R.T.(R)
1704 South Slappey Boulevard
Albany GA 31701
(229) 430-3619 Fax: (229) 430-5115
E-mail: kcastro@albanytech.edu

Armstrong Atlantic State University
Department of Radiologic Sciences (BSRS)
Elwin R. Tilson, Ed.D., FAEIRS, R.T.(R)(M)(CT)(QM)
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419
(912) 344-2939 Fax: (912) 921-5838
E-mail: elwin.tilson@armstrong.edu

Athens Technical College
Douglas A. Baker, M.S., R.T.(R)
800 U.S. Highway 29 North
Athens, GA 30610-0399
(706) 355-5052 Fax: (706) 369-5753
E-mail: dbaker@athenstech.edu

Augusta Technical College Radiography Program
Stephanie T. Lauderdale RTT (R)
Augusta, GA
(706) 771-4191
Email: slauderdale@augustatech.edu

Central Georgia Technical College
3300 Macon Tech Drive
Macon, GA 31206
(478) 757-3552 Fax: (479) 757-3575
College of Coastal Georgia

Radiography Program
Dianne T. Castor, B.S.Ed., R.T.(R)
3700 Altama Avenue
Brunswick, GA 31520
(912) 264-7381 Fax: (912) 262-3283
E-mail: dcastor@cgcc.edu

Columbus Technical College
Patricia Mansell, M.S., R.T.(R)(M)
928 Manchester Expressway
Columbus, GA 31904-6577
(706) 641-5277
E-mail: pmansell@columbustech.edu

Dalton State College
Radiologic Technology Program
Susan West, M.Ed., R.T.(R)
650 College Drive
Dalton GA 30720
(706) 272-2605 Fax: (706) 272-2699
E-mail: swest@daltonstate.edu

DeKalb Medical Center
Lashaun D. Taylor, M.S., R.T.(R)
2701 North Decatur Road
Decatur, GA 30033
(404) 501-5306 Fax: (404) 501-1883
E-mail: shaun.taylor@dekalbmedical.org

Emory University
Dawn Couch Moore, M.M.Sc., R.T.(R)
PO Box 25901
Atlanta, GA 30322
(404)727-3200 Fax: (404) 712-7256
E-mail: dawn_moore@emoryhealthcare.org

Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Mark H. Layne, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(CT)(MR)
One Maurice Culberson Drive
Rome, GA 30161-7603
(706)295-6955 Fax (706) 295-6894
Email: mlayne@gntc.edu

Grady Health System
Cheryl T. Pressly, M.S., R.T.(R)
80 Jesse Hill Jr. Dr., S.E. Box 26095
Atlanta GA 30303-3050
(404) 616-3611 Fax: (404) 616-3512
E-mail: cpressly@gmh.edu

Griffin Technical College
Radiography Program (AAT)
Debbie R. Dawson, BMSc, RT(R),
501 Varsity Road
Griffin, GA 30223
(770) 229-3225 Fax: (770) 229-3294
E-mail: ddawson@griffintech.edu

Gwinnett Technical College
Jim Sass, M.Ed., CIIP, RT(R)(M)(QM)
5150 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
(678) 226-6326 Fax: (770)685-1338
E-mail: jsass@gwinnetttech.edu

Heart of Georgia Technical College
Stephanie M. Morris, R.T.(R)(M)(CT)
560 Pinehill Road
Dublin, GA 31021
(478) 274-7882 Fax: (478) 275-6642
Email: smorris@heartofgatech.edu

Institute for Allied Medical Professions
Dennis T. Benson, M.A.Ed., R.T.(R)(CT)(MR)
5673 Peachtree Dunwoody Road
Suite 450
Atlanta GA 30342
404.255.4500
Email: atlanta@iamp.edu

Lanier Technical College
Robert R. Wells, M.Ed., R.T.(R)(CT)
2990 Landrum Education Drive
Oakwood GA 30566
(770) 535-5928
Email: rwells@laniertech.edu

Middle Georgia Technical College
Erin H. Giddens, B.S., R.T.(R)(M)(CT)(MR)
80 Cohen Walker Drive
Warner Robins, GA 31088
(478) 988-6800 (Ext. 4047)
E-mail: egiddens@middlegatech.edu

Moultrie Technical College
Alfred L. Jones, B.S., R.T.(R)
361 Industrial Drive
Moultrie, GA 31768
(229) 217-4178
E-mail: ajones@moultrietech.edu

North Metro Technical College
Deanne Collins, B.S., R.T.(R)
5198 Ross Road
Acworth GA 30102
(770) 975-4055
E-mail: dcollins@northmetrotech.edu

Ogeechee Technical College
Janice F. Martin, B.A., R.T.(R)
One Joe Kennedy Blvd.
Statesboro, GA 30458-8049
(912) 871-1647
E-mail: jmartin@ogeecheetech.edu

Okefenokee Technical College
Donna L. Yeomans, B.S.Ed., R.T.(R)
1701 Carswell Avenue
Waycross, GA 31503
(912) 287-5837 Fax: (912)287-4865
E-mail: dyeomans@okefenokeetech.edu

Southeastern Technical College
Tara Weldon-Powell, B.S., R.T.(R)(M)(CT), R.D.M.S.
3001 East First Street
Vidalia, GA 30474
(912) 538-3152
Email: tpowell@southeasterntech.edu

Southwest Georgia Technical College
Werner Waldron, M.S.Ed., R.T.(R)
15689 Highway 19 North
Thomasville, GA 31792
(229) 225-3957 Fax: (229) 225-5289
E-mail: wwaldron@southwestgatech.edu

University Hospital
Patricia S. Graham, M.B.A., R.T.(R)
1350 Walton Way
Augusta, GA 30910-3599
(706) 774-8646
Email: pgraham@uh.org

Valdosta Technical College
Linda Booth, B.S., R.T. (R)
P.O. Box 928
Valdosta, GA 31603
(229) 245-2461 Fax: (229) 333-2129
E-mail: lbooth@valdostatech.edu

West Central Technical College
Paige Saylors, M.S.H.A., R.T.(R)(M)(QM)
4600 Timber Ridge Drive
Douglasville, GA 30135
(770) 947-7222 Fax: (770)947-3818
E-mail: psaylors@westcentraltech.edu

West Georgia Technical College
Wanda Barbee, M.Ed., RT(R)
303 Fort Drive
LaGrange, GA 30240
(706) 756-4552
E-mail: wbarbee@westgatech.edu

Radiology Programs in Georgia:

This list also includes online schools that accept students from Georgia.
Refine School Listings
Please enter valid US or Canada Zip.
 
Matching School Ads

At Fortis Institute, you may get the skills and training you need to prepare for a career.

* Programs vary by location

* Please contact each individual campus for accreditation information

Selected Programs:
  • Radiologic Technology
Selected Campus Locations:
  • Smyrna